Close this search box.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to our weekly
e-newsletter for news and updates

Advertise with us


The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN) is proud they will honour guitarist Gretchen Menn at the 11th annual She Rocks Awards on April 13, 2023. The event celebrates and honours female artists, industry executives and media personalities throughout the music landscape.

Gretchen Menn is the guitarist and a founding member of Zepparella, the acclaimed Led Zeppelin powerhouse, and has performed as a solo artist throughout the U.S. and in guitar festivals in Switzerland and Germany. Her first solo album, Hale Souls (2011) is an offering of original, instrumental works. Her second release, Abandon All Hope (2016) blends modern and classical instruments in intricate, cinematic compositions that evoke a musical journey through Dante’s underworld. She is currently working on a third solo album.

Gretchen  joins these recently announced distinguished honourees for the 2023 She Rocks Awards: Iconic singer Judy Collins, Noelle Scaggs of Fitz and the Tantrums and founder of Diversify the Stage, guitarist Mary Spender, hit songwriter Shelly Peiken, and others.

“Being honoured with the Inspire Award means the world to me. If I have encouraged or inspired anyone along their musical paths, I consider that a huge achievement,” Gretchen shares.

The 11th Annual She Rocks Awards ceremony will take place at 6:30 pm PT on Thursday, April 13, 2023, at The Ranch in Anaheim, California, and will be streamed live. The event will be a hybrid of in-person and virtual components, including a live red carpet and an online silent auction. Sign up here for a link to watch.

This high-energy evening will include live music performances, awards and speeches, celebrity appearances, and much more. A VIP gift box  is also available — the ultimate She Rocks experience for those viewing the livestream from home—including gifts from PRS Guitars, Monster Energy, Sennheiser, Cuccio, Earthquaker Devices and many others, valued at over $250. All packages and tickets are available for order now here.

Left to Right: Mary Spender, Noelle Scaggs (Photo: Catie Laffoon), Judy Collins (Photo: Shervin Lainez), Shelly Peiken, Gretchen Menn (Photo: Larry DiMarzio), Stacey Ryan, Lisa S. Johnson, Michelle Bell, Katherine Wing, Helen Culleton, Lisa Foxx, Aijia Grammer, The Beaches

The 2023 She Rocks Awards recipients include:

• Judy Collins – Platinum-selling singer/songwriter icon whose landmark 1967 album, Wildflowers, has been entered into the GRAMMY Hall of Fame
• Noelle Scaggs – Co-frontperson for multi-platinum band, Fitz and the Tantrums and founder of Diversify the Stage
• Gretchen Menn – guitarist and member of Zepparella
• Shelly Peiken – GRAMMY-nominated, chart-topping hit songwriter
• Mary Spender – guitarist, singer, songwriter and Youtube star
• Michelle Bell – VP of Creative for Roc Nation
• Lisa S. Johnson – photographer and author of 108 Rock Star Guitars and Immortal Axes
• Katherine Wing – VP of Marketing for Roland, drummer
• Stacey Ryan – Chief Operating Officer for School of Rock
• Helen Culleton – Chief Operating Officer for Audiotonix

Hosted by PRS Guitars, this year’s opening performer will be Canada’s own Juno award-winning alternative act, The Beaches. Their latest single, “Grow Up Tomorrow,” spent 7+ weeks at Number 1 on Alternative Radio, and Elton John described their last album as “The best rock album of last year.”

This year’s event is co-hosted by former She Rocks Awards honouree Lisa Foxx, radio host for myFM and iHeartRadio, and Aijia Grammer, LA-based, pop songwriter, vocal producer and musician.

The She Rocks Awards pays tribute to women who have displayed leadership, excellence and  whose work has had an impact on making the music and audio industry more inclusive.  It has become the event to attend the NAMM Show.

Previous award recipients include: Melissa Etheridge, Pat Benatar, Gloria Gaynor, The B-52s, Suzi Quatro, Colbie Caillat, Sheila E, Chaka Khan, Ronnie Spector, Orianthi, Lisa Loeb, The Bangles, the Go-Go’s, Cherie Currie of the Runaways, Meredith Brooks, Cindy Blackman Santana, Margaret Cho, Amy Lee, Linda Perry, Dionne Warwick  and many more, plus a collection of leaders and innovators  from all walks of the music and audio industries.

The 2023 She Rocks Awards is sponsored by Positive Grid, Sweetwater, PRS Guitars,, Monster Energy, Shure, Roland, Martin Guitar, Berklee College of Music, D’Addario, D’Angelico, DiGiCo, dw Drums, DiGiCo, Earthquaker Devices, Fishman, Hit Like a Girl, 108 Rock Star Guitars, Korg, MAC Cosmetics, Manley Labs, NAMM, Sennheiser, Taylor, WRiiG, AXS TV, Music Connection and Guitar Girl Magazine. For information regarding She Rocks Awards sponsorship opportunities, please contact

Learn more about the She Rocks Awards, purchase tickets, and find out how to watch the livestream the evening of the awards at

Share this