Close this search box.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to our weekly
e-newsletter for news and updates

Advertise with us


Ian Munsick

C. F. Martin & Co.®, the iconic 190-year-old company known for handcrafting the finest acoustic instruments and strings in the world, is excited to unveil its latest initiative: the Martin Artist Showcase.

Artists are the lifeblood of Martin Guitar. From Eric Clapton to Post Malone, Joan Baez to John Mayer, major artists have helped make Martin what it is today. Now, Martin is forging ahead with its sights set on the next generation of stars.

Designed to celebrate, support, and promote artists who are making waves in the music industry, the Martin Artist Showcase program serves as a platform to feature talent, foster creativity, and connect artists with Martin’s global audience.

Each year, Martin will handpick a select group of artists who demonstrate exceptional artistry, authenticity, and innovation in their craft. These artists will receive widespread exposure through various channels, including Martin’s website and social media platforms, Backstage event appearances and giveaways, and features in the Martin Journal and other industry publications, ensuring their music reaches a vast and diverse audience.

The Martin Artist Showcase aims to keep Martin at the forefront of contemporary music, while also fostering a vibrant community of artists. By creating a pipeline of talent for future classes, Martin continues to play a pivotal role in shaping the future of music.  It’s not just about guitars, it’s about the sounds of tomorrow.

“The Martin Artist Showcase is meant to do what the name says: showcase these amazing artists who have the potential to be big stars,” says Rory Glass, Head of Artist Relations at Martin. “But more than that, we’re looking for artists who will significantly influence future generations of guitarists and songwriters. The good thing is there’s no shortage of talent out there.”

Martin’s inaugural class of 2024 includes Drayton Farley, Devon Gilfillian, Ian Munsick, Joy Oladokun, Nate Smith, and Hailey Whitters.

Visit for more information.

Share this