Close this search box.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to our weekly
e-newsletter for news and updates

Advertise with us


Zen Jackson

Australian Musician always enjoys the annual trek to Templestowe College in Melbourne for Cranbourne Music’s wonderful Rockfest school band national final. As usual the first-time talent was exceptional and the returning artists showed that they’re developing in leaps and bounds. The future of rock and pop music in Australia is looking good. Host Matt Gandy (Dirty Elvis guitars) kept the show flowing with his quirky stage banter, while judges Stevic Mackay (12 Foot Ninja) and Tim Burton (The DieCasts) studied the fabulous performances intently before arriving at their decisions. Some amazing prizes were up for grabs including gear from D’Addario and Fender.

Artist performing on the day included:
Adam & Alivia – Koo Wee Rup, Vic
Rockin’ Socks -Templestowe, Vic
Harry – Point Cook, Vic
FOB Harmony- Bayside, Vic
Alaya – Warragul, Vic
Ishy and Paddy – Trafalgar, Vic
Revival Rhythm – Brisbane, QLD
Velvet Suitcase – Wangaratta, Vic
The A.M. – Adelaide, SA
Zen Jackson – Templestowe, Vic
The Leftovers – Trafalgar, Vic
Hattie Evans – Albury, NSW
Dysfunction – Sydney, NSW
Nanna Klump – Port Macquarie, NSW

And the 2019 winner are:
Best bass player – PJ (Revival Rhythm)
Best keyboard player – Alaya (Warragul)
Best guitarist – Harry (Point Cook)
Best drummer – Jake (Wangarratta High)
Best vocalists (Revival Rhythm)
Best original song – Ayla
Rockfest Futures Award – Hattie Evans
Best solo act – Zen Jackson
Best band – Nana Klumpp

Nana Klumpp
Nana Klumpp
Nana Klumpp
The Leftovers
The Leftovers
Zen Jackson
Zen Jackson
Zen Jackson
The Leftovers
The Leftovers
The Leftovers
Host Matt Gandy
Hattie Evans
Rockfest director Luc Travers

Share this