Close this search box.

Stay up to date

Subscribe to our weekly
e-newsletter for news and updates

Advertise with us


The J Awards have become an important part of Ausmusic Month and a chance to celebrate our homegrown artists’ originality, creativity and technical excellence. 

In 2019, Triple J is to announce a new You Done Good award, presented to someone who has made an impact on the industry through outstanding achievement, social change or altruistic endeavours.

Without further ado, we give you the 2019 J Award nominees:

You Done Good nominees
Dylan Alcott – For making music accessible to everyone at Ability Fest
Harry the Poo Roadie – For putting his life on hold to rescue one of Australia’s most loved bands via faecal donations
Heidi Leffner – For launching renewable energy initiative FEAT.
National Indigenous Music Awards – For championing incredible Indigenous artists at their biggest event yet
Sarah Aarons – For a stand-out year co-writing multiple global hits for Khalid, Ruel, Peking Duk and more

triple j Australian Album of the Year nominees
G Flip, About Us
Hatchie, Keepsake
Hayden James, Between Us
Hilltop Hoods, The Great Expanse
Holy Holy, My Own Pool Of Light
Matt Corby, Rainbow Valley
Northlane, Alien
Sampa the Great, The Return
Stella Donnelly, Beware Of The Dogs
Thelma Plum, Better In Blak

Double J Artist of the Year nominees
Julia Jacklin
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
Nick Cave
Sampa the Great
The Teskey Brothers

Unearthed Artist of the Year nominees
Adrian Eagle
George Alice
Spacey Jane
The Chats
Tones And I

triple j and Rage Australian Music Video of the Year nominees
Briggs ‘Life Is Incredible’ {Ft. Greg Holden}            Director: Dylan River
Flume ‘Hi This Is Flume’                                              Director: Jonathan Zawada
Sampa the Great ‘Final Form’                                      Director: Sanjay De Silva
The Chats ‘Identity Theft’                                             Director: Matt Weston
Thelma Plum ‘Better In Blak’                                       Director: Claudia Sangiorgi Dalimore

Stay tuned as Veronica & Lewis announce the winners of the 15th annual J Awards on triple j from 4pm Thurs 21 Nov.

Share this