Blog

MICHAEL SPIBY: THE BADLOVES ‘GET ONBOARD’ 2021 INTERVIEW

Australian Musician’s Greg Phillips caught up with The Badloves singer, songwriter Michael Spiby recently to chat about the re-release of The Badloves debut album Get On Board (for the first time available on vinyl) and the extensive Get Onboard tour.

The Badloves became a household name in the 90’s with their debut album Get On Board.  It spent a massive 69 weeks in the charts, peaked at No. 5 and went on to achieved double platinum sales.  The critically acclaimed album delivered four hit singles: Lost, Memphis, I Remember and Green Limousine.   The band then went on to be nominated for five ARIA Awards – Album of The Year, Single of The Year (Lost), Breakthrough Artist – Album, Breakthrough Artist – Single (Lost) and Best New Talent.  The band secured two awards for Breakthrough Artist – Album and Breakthrough Artist – Single.

In April 2021, for the first time, Warner Music will be releasing Get On Board on vinyl and as a digital deluxe that will include unreleased tracks from their 1993 Triple J Live At The Wireless session.  Leading into the release, the band’s videos will be digitised for the first time, with the videos from Get On Board to be staggered from November 30.  To celebrate the re-issue of Get On Board the band will be embarking on a national Australian tour.

Tickets on sale now for all shows:

www.thebadloves.com.au/tour

THE BADLOVES NATIONAL TOUR DATES

Sunday 4th April
The Briars, Mount Martha, VIC
*This show is part of the Peninsula Music Festival*

Sunday 11th April
The Corner Hotel, Richmond, VIC

Saturday 17th April
Ravo Blues & Roots Festival, Ravenswood, WA

Sunday 18th April
The Gov, Adelaide, SA

Thursday 22nd April
Lizottes, Newcastle, NSW

Friday 23rd April

Centro CBD, Wollongong, NSW

Saturday 24th April
Tallagandra Winery, NSW

Thursday 29th April
Southport Yacht Club, QLD

Friday 30th April
Jindalee Hotel, Jindalee, QLD

Saturday 1st May
The Lounge, Nundah, QLD

Thursday 29th April
The Wallaby Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD

Friday 16th July
Camelot Lounge, Marrickville, NSW