Blog

SUNDAY’S MORNINGTON SUMMERSALT GIG TO BE LIVESTREAMED!

Boy & Bear pic by Jason Rosewarne

On behalf of the artists featured on this weekend’s SummerSalt show and the promoter, some exciting news for music fans around the world has just been announced.  The renowned SummerSalt concert series will be broadcasting a global live stream of over 4 hours of music from The Briars in Mornington, Australia on Sunday 21st February from 1.20pm AEDT.  This will feature some of Australia’s most loved touring bands – anyone from around the country or world can stream live and it is expected tens of thousands of people will tune in to this special event!

SummerSalt has continued to deliver cream of the crop artists to the great Australian outdoors, and this weekend’s sold-out shows will feature the stellar line up of: THE CAT EMPIRE, THE TESKEY BROTHERS, JOHN BUTLER, BOY & BEAR, MONTAIGNE and EMILY WURRAMARA. 

Following the huge success of the SummerSalt concert series across Australia over past Summer seasons, taking place in some of the most picturesque locations around the country, this is the only known tour of its size happening anywhere in the world right now.  Thanks to Zaccaria Concerts & Touring, the tour commenced in Adelaide last Sunday which saw over 7,000 people flock to Glenelg Beach to see six great Australian artists perform in a Covid safe environment.  The event was able to proceed due to the work of many people behind the scenes and working in line with the South Australian Government Covid restrictions.  This tour sets a new precedent and provides an innovative template for large scale audiences in future Covid safe concert settings.

 After the recent Melbourne lockdown, Zaccaria Concerts & Touring are thrilled that the weekend shows can proceed.  Says John Zaccariathe promoter, artists, management, production crews and everyone who is working behind the scenes to produce SummerSalt 2021 in Mornington are thankful to the Victorian Government for being open for business and giving live entertainment an opportunity to make its way back after a dark 12 months.

 Felix Riebl, front-man for The Cat Empire said “by the time we step on to the SummerSalt stage tomorrow, it will have been more than a year since we played a show in our home state, so we are thrilled to play again with this brilliant line-up of artists here in Victoria.   To be able to stream Sunday’s show to music lovers around the world is massive, we know it will bring a lot of joy to fans overseas who don’t have the same freedoms we do right now.”

 This weekend’s shows will attract over 15,000 fans and be another feather in the cap for live music coming back!

 Details for the live stream featuring:

The Teskey Brothers, John Butler, Boy & Bear and The Cat Empire:

SummerSalt https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC15tNzeWLSsBDsGYzg-7xGw

The Teskey Brothers https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpHZ4yRpTYMbSz_j1Gj4ImA

The Cat Empire https://www.youtube.com/user/thecatempire

John Butler https://www.youtube.com/user/jbtdotcom

Boy & Bear https://www.youtube.com/user/boyandbearmusic

Global times:

20/02/21- 18:20 PST & 21:20 EST

21/02/21 – 13:20 AED, 10:20 AWST, 02:20 GMT & 03:20 CET